The Tarot as an Astrological Chart


Astrology & the Tarot are inextricably intertwined. The Tarot provides detailed pictorial images that elaborate and tell the story of the planets, the signs and narratives of the gods. Your own astrological chart can be laid out with a wheel of tarot cards, using the 12 Astrological Arcana:

Aries           – The Emperor
Taurus        – The Hierophant
Gemini        – The Lovers
Cancer        – The Chariot
Leo              – Fortitude / Lust
Virgo           – The Hermit
Libra           – Justice
Scorpio       – Death
Sagittarius – Art/ Temperance
Capricorn   – The Devil
Aquarius     – The Star
Pisces          – The Moon


The 7 Ancient Planets:

Mercury       The Magician
Moon           The High Priestess
Venus          The Empress
Mars            The Tower
Jupiter         The Wheel of Fortune
Sun              The Sun
Saturn         The Universe

The 3 Modern Planets

Uranus        The Fool

Neptune     The Hanged Man

Pluto          The Last Judgement

Astro or Tarot Question? - Ask!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s